Important Message from Foscam Digital Technologies Regarding US Sales & Service



We, Foscam.US (aka Foscam Digital Technologies and now Amcrest Technologies), are an independent United States based distributor of "Foscam" branded products. We have been offering telephone support, US local warranty and building the Foscam brand in the US for the past 7 years. However, we are deeply saddened to report that, even after all of this, our overseas suppliers have decided to undercut us and supply to our major customers directly. For this reason, we have no choice but to suspend telephone support for all Foscam branded products. If you have purchased a Foscam camera directly from us or from one of our authorized retailers, technical support is still available via email at support@foscam.us.


For customers who have not purchased from us directly, we advise you to please contact Foscam Shenzhen or the distributor which you have purchased from. In the meantime, we have launched our own new brand of IP cameras called Amcrest, which has superior quality products and full telephone technical support 7 days per week. We hope you can support us in our new venture. For more information, please visit www.Amcrest.com.



ddns

Users can ask and answer questions regarding Foscam IP Cameras

Moderators: mycam, FOSCAM

ddns

Postby kevin1 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:04 am

i set it up using no ip webite but when i input in to IE i get error page message, any help
kevin1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:02 am

Re: ddns

Postby mycam » Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:07 am

If you want to access the camera over internet,need to enable upnp,then use Wan ip/ddns account with port number to login.
If upnp is failed,then you have to do port forwarding in the router manually.
Browse here FYI.
http://www.foscam.com/help2.aspx
mycam
Admin
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:39 pm

Re: ddns

Postby pauly » Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:53 am

" error page message"
What is the message .
Is it the IP not updating or you can't access the page for another reason?
are you using I.E 32 bit, and have you installed active x etc.
Try adding to safe sites under I.E tools-internet options-security

Are you accessing like so
http://myenoipname.no-ip.org:port number

Does no ip list your current ISP IP correctly?

More information required
I am no expert but what little help i can offer is better than nothing
pauly
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:12 pm
Location: UK

Re: ddns

Postby kevin1 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:33 pm

thanks for all the help.

i have a 2wire router from AT&T. I went in to the router setting and "thought" i did a port forward, but then i checked on a website for port checking using ip address and port and it states "PORT 80" is closed. Now i cant figure out hot to open the port, and even though i set up the information in the router, i can not access the camera from an outside IE.

I am lost, help

Pauly, I am accessing using the name i created on no-ip and port and nothing happens. the no ip is listed correctly, thanks for the help
kevin1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:02 am

Re: ddns

Postby pauly » Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:47 pm

What model is router and have you tried a different port like 81.
try turning firewall off and test again.
I am no expert but what little help i can offer is better than nothing
pauly
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:12 pm
Location: UK

Re: ddns

Postby kevin1 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 2:33 pm

i tried port 81 as a test and it said closed as well as 25. i have a 2wire att 3800hgv-b router
kevin1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:02 am

Re: ddns

Postby kevin1 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:09 pm

anyone with thoughts on this, when i contacted ATT, they said a tech has to come to my house to look at it, (look at what) the port is not open. maybe i am not doing it right
kevin1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:02 am

Re: ddns

Postby pauly » Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:41 am

I am no expert but what little help i can offer is better than nothing
pauly
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:12 pm
Location: UK

Re: ddns

Postby kevin1 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 6:36 pm

Thanks to everyone for their help. A big thanks to Paul. I got everything up and running :D
kevin1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:02 am

Re: ddns

Postby pauly » Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:48 am

Glad to hear you got it working. :D
I am no expert but what little help i can offer is better than nothing
pauly
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:12 pm
Location: UK


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests