Foscam Forum • View topic - default admin password

Important Message from Foscam Digital Technologies Regarding US Sales & Service

Foscam.US (aka Foscam Digital Technologies and now Amcrest Technologies) is an independent United States based distributor of "Foscam" branded products. We have been offering telephone support, US local warranty and building the Foscam brand in the US for the past 7 years. Based on our experiences with Foscam and feedback from end users we have launched our own new and improved line of wireless IP cameras and security systems under the Amcrest brand. Working in partnership with the second largest security camera manufacturer in the world, Amcrest was founded with a deep commitment to end-user privacy and security, highly reliable software and hardware as well a seamless and intuitive user experience. For more information, please visit www.Amcrest.com

If you are having trouble with your Foscam cameras, we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and would love to help. For technical support, response to inquiries and for obtaining replacements for any Foscam IP Cameras or NVR products, please reach out to tech@foscam.com or call 1-844-344-1113.

If you are interested in exchanging your Foscam camera for an Amcrest camera, we can offer you a massive loyalty discount, even if you are out of warranty. Please send an email to support@amcrest.com, sales@amcrest.com or call 1-888-212-7538

If you are subscribed to Foscam Cloud (www.foscamcloud.com), please contact cloud@foscam.us for support.

If you currently use the manufacturer's cloud service (www.myfoscam.com or linked in any way to www.foscam.com), you will need to contact them directly for support, at www.myfoscam.com.


default admin password

Users can ask and answer questions regarding Foscam IP Cameras

Moderators: mycam, FOSCAM

default admin password

Postby deiter1977 » Sun Feb 19, 2012 2:17 am

Hi there,

I just purchased and installed two FI8904W's. I found the product relatively easy to set up - so far I've got port forwarding/DNS stuff done for remote access. I also found a free iPhone app for mobile viewing. Just one problem...

I downloaded the "Super-Client Software for MJPEG cameras" (Win7 version), and then when I started up the software, I was prompted for an admin password. Leaving it blank doesn't work. Using "password" doesn't work. Can anyone tell me what default password to use? Thanks!

deiter1977
deiter1977
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:57 pm

Re: default admin password

Postby Henk » Sun Feb 19, 2012 4:59 am

standard is :
Username : admin
password : blank

gr henk
Henk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:45 pm

Re: default admin password

Postby FOSCAM » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:09 am

Default for camera:
user:admin
password:blank

Default for super-client software:
user:admin
password:admin
FOSCAM
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:11 pm

Re: default admin password

Postby Sofpac » Fri Jan 02, 2015 2:48 pm

Blank and admin aren't working as passwords. What next?
Sofpac
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 2:47 pm

Re: default admin password

Postby TheUberOverLord » Fri Jan 02, 2015 3:13 pm

Sofpac wrote:Blank and admin aren't working as passwords. What next?

Please try using the reset button on the bottom of the camera ("You can use a bent paperclip to do this if needed") or for outdoor camera models please use the reset button on the wiring harness. Holding it down for 20 seconds, while the camera is powered on.

Afterwards, you will need to connect your camera to your Router/AP using a Ethernet cable. Because the camera will be set to factory defaults, as if it just came out of the box. So you will need to completely reconfigure the camera as well.

Default user: admin
Default password: blank/none/empty

Don
TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: default admin password

Postby Sofpac » Fri Jan 02, 2015 5:35 pm

Hitting the reset didn't do anything. What next?
Sofpac
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 2:47 pm

Re: default admin password

Postby TheUberOverLord » Fri Jan 02, 2015 5:37 pm

Sofpac wrote:Hitting the reset didn't do anything. What next?

Please contact your seller to see how they say to proceed. Since you have tried all the known methods. If your seller is Foscam.us, please see this:

http://foscam.us/contactus.html

Don
TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: default admin password - does this crap work on Windows

Postby enewbold » Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:36 pm

I have the same dumb (and unnecessary) problem: the "blank" password flat doesn't work. Why in the world can't these ridiculous companies test their software before selling it to us! :evil:
enewbold
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:00 pm

Re: default admin password

Postby TheUberOverLord » Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:06 pm

TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: default admin password

Postby griffn1 » Thu Sep 15, 2016 9:33 pm

i just got this same problem out of the blue.

try "ADMIN" all caps, that got me in.

I know for a fact i did not set that as my password so I'm thinking maybe it's some sort of fall back default?

hope that helps someone, took me 45 minutes of guessing to figure it out.
griffn1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 9:23 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests