Save up to 30% on select Foscam IP Cameras

Foscam FI8910W WiFi does not work

Users can ask and answer questions regarding Foscam IP Cameras

Moderators: mycam, FOSCAM

Foscam FI8910W WiFi does not work

Postby rrkunwar » Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:56 pm

I have two Foscam FI8910W (Black) cameras. When i connect the camera to my belking 54g modem i can see the IP address in the camera tool and I can get to the login page and the camera works. However; when i take the wire out, i do not see the IP address in the IP camera tool and I cannot reach the login page. The green light at the back of the camera blinks slowly and I can't get to the login page.

I have since then tried to reset the wifi per the manual. I have rebooted the camera but I still cannot get to the login page or see anything on my mobile device.
rrkunwar

Re: Foscam FI8910W WiFi does not work

Postby rrkunwar » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:23 pm

Also this issue started after i have been using the camera for 6 months in the wi fi mode. My 2nd camera worked for a month and then stopped working and I did not look to fix the issue because i did not need to use it. Now both cameras are not working due to the wi fi issue.

Please help!
rrkunwar

Postby rrkunwar » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:05 pm

after going through numerous posts, simple firmware fix did the trick. My foscam model # started with VNT so i upgraded the firmware 11.2x.2.xx
rrkunwar

Postby TheUberOverLord » Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:09 pm

rrkunwar wrote:after going through numerous posts, simple firmware fix did the trick. My foscam model # started with VNT so i upgraded the firmware 11.2x.2.xx

rrkunwar wrote:Also this issue started after i have been using the camera for 6 months in the wi fi mode. My 2nd camera worked for a month and then stopped working and I did not look to fix the issue because i did not need to use it. Now both cameras are not working due to the wi fi issue.

Please help!