Important Message from Foscam Digital Technologies Regarding US Sales & Service



We, Foscam.US (aka Foscam Digital Technologies and now Amcrest Technologies), are an independent United States based distributor of "Foscam" branded products. We have been offering telephone support, US local warranty and building the Foscam brand in the US for the past 7 years. However, we are deeply saddened to report that, even after all of this, our overseas suppliers have decided to undercut us and supply to our major customers directly. For this reason, we have no choice but to suspend telephone support for all Foscam branded products. If you have purchased a Foscam camera directly from us or from one of our authorized retailers, technical support is still available via email at support@foscam.us.


For customers who have not purchased from us directly, we advise you to please contact Foscam Shenzhen or the distributor which you have purchased from. In the meantime, we have launched our own new brand of IP cameras called Amcrest, which has superior quality products and full telephone technical support 7 days per week. We hope you can support us in our new venture. For more information, please visit www.Amcrest.com.



login......fail

Users can ask and answer questions regarding Foscam IP Cameras

Moderators: mycam, FOSCAM

login......fail

Postby polar » Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:31 am

Hi all,

after reading through the quick guide, installing the software, hooking up camera and running ip camera tool, i see the ip camera http but when i login "admin" i get "login" pause "connection fail" several times and no picture...... I would love some help please.

side note: clicking on "for adminstrator" will give me details relating to the camera
polar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:17 am

Re: login......fail

Postby pauly » Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:39 am

Are you using internet explorer?
If so try the 32 bit version
C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\iexplore
I am no expert but what little help i can offer is better than nothing
pauly
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:12 pm
Location: UK

Re: login......fail

Postby polar » Tue Oct 02, 2012 4:01 am

thx for the reply pauly. im using ie9... wierd thing is i have set up the wireless and can now access the cam wirelessly but same thing, i can get to it on the network but no vid...
polar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:17 am

Re: login......fail

Postby pauly » Tue Oct 02, 2012 4:50 am

Try Firefox can you see then?
Or like i say try 32 bit first, and then add to trusted sites under tools-internet options-security. (un tick require server verification https:)
I am no expert but what little help i can offer is better than nothing
pauly
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:12 pm
Location: UK

Re: login......fail

Postby jonno » Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:39 pm

Did you ever get this working as I have the same problem.
jonno
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:14 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests