Save up to 30% on select Foscam IP Cameras


Multi-cam view

General discussion regarding Foscam IP Cameras

Multi-cam view

Postby javelin524 » Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:29 pm

I only have two cameras and would like to know if possible to change the four tile view or add a two tile view(side by side or one over one)? Having 2 black spaces is a waste of screen and reduces the size of the enabled cameras.
javelin524
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:25 pm

Re: Multi-cam view

Postby pete01 » Sun Aug 07, 2011 10:10 pm

Yes, but you have to use the Internet Explorer (Active X) verison. After you install the Active X plugin you'll see the menu for multicamera
Need Help With Camera Setup? Ask here: http://www.plazor.com
How To Setup Your Foscam: http://www.plazor.com/howto/how-to-setup-your-foscam-8904w-ip-camera/
pete01
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:47 am

Re: Multi-cam view

Postby jauguston » Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:41 pm

Pete,

I am using IE to view my two cameras and see the multi camera menu under administrator but no mention of the two window option. Could you please give a bit more detail on how the two window is done.

Jim
jauguston
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:49 pm

Re: Multi-cam view

Postby pete01 » Tue Aug 09, 2011 7:42 pm

So after you add your second camera (which it sounds like you did), go back to the main view where you can see the live image, and click the button for the square with 4 tiny squares under the "For Visitor" tab. Take a look here: http://i51.tinypic.com/2mfch0g.jpg
Need Help With Camera Setup? Ask here: http://www.plazor.com
How To Setup Your Foscam: http://www.plazor.com/howto/how-to-setup-your-foscam-8904w-ip-camera/
pete01
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:47 am

Re: Multi-cam view

Postby jauguston » Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:15 am

Pete,

Maybe I wasn't clear with my question-not unusual (-: The OP asked if there was a way to replace the 4 camera view option with a two camera option that would itilize the wasted screen space used by the unused boxes for cam 3 and 4. I was following up on that post and would like that option if it was available.

Jim
jauguston
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:49 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Minglarn, Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests