Save up to 30% on select Foscam IP Cameras


no audio

Users can ask and answer questions regarding Foscam IP Cameras

Moderators: mycam, FOSCAM

no audio

Postby JAG » Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:18 am

I have the Foscam F18910W and am using a mac computer. I can't get any audio at all. I have downloaded the VLC several times but there is NOT a screen that pops up to allow me to select the "mozilla". I cannot get any sound at all. Anyone have any ideas on how to get audio?
JAG
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:11 am

Re: no audio

Postby FOSCAM » Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:09 am

What's the os of MAC? Lion or snow leopard?
There maybe audio problem on MAC Lion currently.
FOSCAM
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:11 pm

Re: no audio

Postby FOSCAM » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:18 pm

New firmware would be released to solve audio problem soon.
Could you please help to test audio is working or not on MAC Lion OS with the new firmware?
URL: http://foscam3.3322.org:9150/
User:admin
pwd:admin
FOSCAM
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:11 pm

Re: no audio

Postby Stormlight » Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:34 am

I am running Mac OSX lion.

When I go to the link you provided I hear no audio. However there are no controls on the foscam page to enable audio like there are in the F18910W.

I see that you gave us a link for a

F180601W and I see it is an H.264 cam.

The original poster and I who have the same problem have a F18910W that is not H.264. Does the new firmware change the F18910W to h.264.
Stormlight
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 2:14 pm

Re: no audio

Postby mfolkes » Sat Jul 14, 2012 4:20 pm

I also have no audio by using firefox on both my Mac and HP desktop, I like the others have been "unable to load the audio plugin". any help is greatly appreciated
mfolkes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 4:08 pm

Re: no audio

Postby FOSCAM » Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:18 am

Stormlight wrote:I am running Mac OSX lion.

When I go to the link you provided I hear no audio. However there are no controls on the foscam page to enable audio like there are in the F18910W.

I see that you gave us a link for a

F180601W and I see it is an H.264 cam.

The original poster and I who have the same problem have a F18910W that is not H.264. Does the new firmware change the F18910W to h.264.

Sorry, my mistake. Can you get video stream on Mac OSX Lion?
FOSCAM
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:11 pm

Re: no audio

Postby FOSCAM » Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:20 am

mfolkes wrote:I also have no audio by using firefox on both my Mac and HP desktop, I like the others have been "unable to load the audio plugin". any help is greatly appreciated

What's the os of Mac, Lion or snow leopard?
On HP desktop, refer to http://www.foscam.com/help2_view.aspx?Id=31.
FOSCAM
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:11 pm

Re: no audio

Postby wfiveash » Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:01 am

I have the same problem. I'm use both Firefox and Safari on a MacBook Pro running Lion and while I can see the video from the F18910w, I can not get audio to work. Note, the latest VLC does not ship a plugin for either firefox or safari.
wfiveash
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:52 pm

Re: no audio

Postby wfiveash » Sat Jul 21, 2012 4:10 pm

So is audio supposed to work on a Mac running Lion, Firefox and the latest VLC (2.0.3)? I can get video just fine on the browser and I can control the camera, I just can not get audio. Please tell me exactly how to enable audio.
wfiveash
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:52 pm

Re: no audio

Postby wfiveash » Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:12 pm

bump.
wfiveash
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:52 pm

Next

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest