Foscam Forum • View topic - Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Cameras

Important Message from Foscam Digital Technologies Regarding US Sales & Service

Foscam.US (aka Foscam Digital Technologies and now Amcrest Technologies) is an independent United States based distributor of "Foscam" branded products. We have been offering telephone support, US local warranty and building the Foscam brand in the US for the past 7 years. Based on our experiences with Foscam and feedback from end users we have launched our own new and improved line of wireless IP cameras and security systems under the Amcrest brand. Working in partnership with the second largest security camera manufacturer in the world, Amcrest was founded with a deep commitment to end-user privacy and security, highly reliable software and hardware as well a seamless and intuitive user experience. For more information, please visit www.Amcrest.com

If you are having trouble with your Foscam cameras, we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and would love to help. For technical support, response to inquiries and for obtaining replacements for any Foscam IP Cameras or NVR products, please reach out to tech@foscam.com or call 1-844-344-1113.

If you are interested in exchanging your Foscam camera for an Amcrest camera, we can offer you a massive loyalty discount, even if you are out of warranty. Please send an email to support@amcrest.com, sales@amcrest.com or call 1-888-212-7538

If you are subscribed to Foscam Cloud (www.foscamcloud.com), please contact cloud@foscam.us for support.

If you currently use the manufacturer's cloud service (www.myfoscam.com or linked in any way to www.foscam.com), you will need to contact them directly for support, at www.myfoscam.com.


Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Cameras

General discussion regarding Foscam IP Cameras

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby TheUberOverLord » Sat Jun 07, 2014 2:29 pm

djroby 19 wrote:Thanks Don tonight I do the correction of equipment that you :( suggested

You are very welcome.

Don
TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby djroby 19 » Sat Jun 07, 2014 6:22 pm

So Don, I have finished the page that you seem?
this is the best of the refresh I can not get a fast realtime, only if I put in vga then refresh every 2 seconds, so at 720p to it and refresh my 3 to 4 seconds, what do you think we could improve?

http://www.pomeziameteo.altervista.org/ ... 48-pontina

o questo http://pomeziameteo.altervista.org/Fosc ... isplay.htm
Thank you so much for the help :D
djroby 19
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 6:56 am
Location: Pomezia

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby TheUberOverLord » Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:42 pm

djroby 19 wrote:So Don, I have finished the page that you seem?
this is the best of the refresh I can not get a fast realtime, only if I put in vga then refresh every 2 seconds, so at 720p to it and refresh my 3 to 4 seconds, what do you think we could improve?

http://www.pomeziameteo.altervista.org/ ... 48-pontina

o questo http://pomeziameteo.altervista.org/Fosc ... isplay.htm
Thank you so much for the help :D

You are very welcome.

I am not sure if your IP Camera is in wired or wireless mode?

Here are some suggestions for all Foscam IP Camera models that can be used for IP Cameras in wired or wireless modes:

http://foscam.us/forum/post15934.html#p15934

Don
TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby TheUberOverLord » Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:37 pm

While this Foscam IP Camera model is a FI9826W and in wired mode. It has been setup for optimal performance using the suggested settings in my prior post here:

Here is an example of a FI9826W using the actual default Snapshot resolution of 1280x720. The FI9826W is capable of default 1280x960 resolution but this one is at 1280x720:

http://107.170.59.150/foscam/SecureImageDisplayControl.htm

Here is the same IP Camera at 640x360 :

http://107.170.59.150/foscam/SecureImageDisplayFI9826WUS.htm

Note: The above examples are using Secure Image Display methods HTML/PHP for both display and camera controls. So it too is totally secure.

Note: The default image size in the last example above. Is still being received from the camera at 1280x720. The HTML is shrinking it to be a 640 Pixel width in the HTML IMG tag. While maintaining the image height aspect ratio.

So there are many things that can contribute to your IP Camera being slow on your network:

Camera configuration, Local Network Equipment, ISP Bandwidth, Wireless Network setup and in this case, Server bandwidth and speed.

For testing purpose. You may wish to try this unsecure method which uses no PHP or server with your camera. To see if your webserver is slowing things down. If it is/was then the rate shown here with the same camera and php and a server not involved should be much faster.

If it's not, then if your camera is in wireless mode. You maybe having contention with other nearby wireless networks or your camera could have a weak signal from your Router/AP which my suggestions link in my prior post shows how to check for that as well.

http://www.saveontelephonebills.com/camera/YourCameraFI9821W.htm

Don
TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby TheUberOverLord » Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:56 pm

Here is a Foscam FI9805W Demo Camera that you can also see is setup optimally as well. Using the link from my prior post here.

Again. It's in wired mode:

http://www.saveontelephonebills.com/camera/GenericFI9821WYourCamera.htm?gurpnzrenanzr=05.642.766.636%3A4350&hfre=hfre&cjq=sbfpnz

Snapshot quality settings are set to medium. Video settings are 720, Bit Rate 2M, Frame Rate 30, Key Frame Interval 30. Snapshot default size is 1280x720. Running the latest firmware release.

Please check and verify that your camera has the latest firmware installed:

http://www.foscam.com/down3.aspx

Note: In the above case. There is no server or PHP involved and the example is NOT secure.

Currently. The maximum FPS ("Frames Per Second") rate with Foscam H.264 cameras using snapshots is about 3 FPS. With everything setup optimally. Hopefully soon. Future firmware releases will be able to speed that up.

That all said. Snapshot methods are currently the only methods that work with any Internet browser capable devices in all cases instantly for all your website visitors and which you the camera owner, can easily throttle bandwidth as/if needed as well.

Don
TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby djroby 19 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 2:40 am

Then Don t do the specifications of my IPcam Fi9805w, and currently attached to 15 feet from the router with standard antenna in wireless mode with latest firmware 1.14.1.21 set to 720p, 2M bit rate, Frame rate 30 frames interval 30, upnp disabled, ddns manages the router, or do it better manage the ipcam? ntp I noticed that I failed to normal How can you adjust the setting 720p video at 640x430? Now I ordered antenna 9dB
Excuse my English school, I'm Italian and I manage the weather station in Pomezia
Thanks for the support you give me ..... :mrgreen:
djroby 19
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 6:56 am
Location: Pomezia

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby TheUberOverLord » Sun Jun 08, 2014 8:26 am

djroby 19 wrote:Then Don t do the specifications of my IPcam Fi9805w, and currently attached to 15 feet from the router with standard antenna in wireless mode with latest firmware 1.14.1.21 set to 720p, 2M bit rate, Frame rate 30 frames interval 30, upnp disabled, ddns manages the router, or do it better manage the ipcam? ntp I noticed that I failed to normal How can you adjust the setting 720p video at 640x430? Now I ordered antenna 9dB
Excuse my English school, I'm Italian and I manage the weather station in Pomezia
Thanks for the support you give me ..... :mrgreen:

You are very welcome.

While I was in the U.S. Air Force. I was stationed in Martina Franca for 2 years in Italy. I had a wonderful time in Italy.

As stated in my prior post. Which maybe why your FI9805W has an odd size. Please check here because your firmware is not the most current release:

http://www.foscam.com/down3.aspx

In the image tags in the HTML use width="640"

Don
TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby djroby 19 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:33 am

Don I saw that there is also the v2 version I have the v1 but I can install it?
djroby 19
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 6:56 am
Location: Pomezia

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby TheUberOverLord » Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:51 am

djroby 19 wrote:Don I saw that there is also the v2 version I have the v1 but I can install it?

Sorry.

Is your camera a FI9821W V1?

I thought you said it was a FI9805W:

djroby 19 wrote:Then Don t do the specifications of my IPcam Fi9805w, and currently attached to 15 feet from the router with standard antenna in wireless mode with latest firmware 1.14.1.21 set to 720p, 2M bit rate, Frame rate 30 frames interval 30, upnp disabled, ddns manages the router, or do it better manage the ipcam? ntp I noticed that I failed to normal How can you adjust the setting 720p video at 640x430? Now I ordered antenna 9dB
Excuse my English school, I'm Italian and I manage the weather station in Pomezia
Thanks for the support you give me ..... :mrgreen:

FI9805WLatest.png

http://www.foscam.com/down3.aspx

Don
TheUberOverLord
 
Posts: 13110
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: Showing Secure Methods Using PHP To Display Your IP Came

Postby djroby 19 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:25 am

Don you have a fi9805w
Image
I told v1 and v2 because I saw that there are different firmware as shown

Image
I told v1 and v2 because I saw that there are different firmware as shown
In fact, this thing does not happen I ahahahhaha :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have you by any chance a script to create a zoom on the image?
2 button under the photo? :D
djroby 19
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 6:56 am
Location: Pomezia

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest